Sónar 2010


Sónar 2010 splits for the first time in its 17-year history, in two simultaneous festivals between 17 and 19 June: in Barcelona and A Coruña. Major names from the Spanish and international scene will be presenting their new shows live at Sónar 2010:  The Chemical Brothers, LCD Soundsystem, Plastikman, Air, Dizzee Rascal, Hot Chip, Jónsi, Matthew Herbert, 2manydjs, Kid Koala, Broadcast, Booka Shade, Flying Lotus, The Pinker Tones, Nosaj Thing…

The United Kingdom, once again the epicentre of creativity, plays a leading role in the Sónar Barcelona line-up, providing a broad overview of the latest musical talent.Sónar Galicia will take place in EXPOCoruña, with a brand new format that combines Sónar by Day and Sónar by Night. The festival presents important international artists and plenty of Galician multimedia artists and musicians.